Emily
January 19, 2008
Don't Get Mad If I'm Laughing
Last night was Hot Hot Heat at The Electric Factory. I was seriously unimpressed. And maybe it's because I was so built up from the first Hot Hot Heat show that I expected so much from something that could never be so amazing. I guess all my anger starts at the venue. I absolutely HATE the Electric Factory. It wasn't crowded as much as Hellogoodbye in 2006 was, but it was still somewhat filled. It sucked hardcore that we were 2nd row again, but I still got looks. I always hated the fact that the stage was about 6 feet away from the crowd, and the stage is above your head. At the TLA, they're at your waist level, no more than 1/2 a foot away. I mean, Louis XIV had a great sound and were super energetic, and Hot Hot Heat had a great show! But after the show, we found out that Hot Hot Heat wasn't gonna come out, because they had done a meet and greet before the show. And that pretty much sucked hardcore. But Caroline and I started hanging out with Jason from Louis XIV. He was really nice, and then I found out he was crazy drunk. From here on in, I can't release any more information, I promised. But I think the blurry part that I'm not allowed to say is what made my concert night really...intense. I just wish that the element of the concert was different. I wish that it was at the TLA and that Hot Hot Heat was headlining, but unfortunately, I can't change things. I just can't shake this feeling.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment