September 29, 2008

Burning Up...

This is how I foresee some of the comments on this blog going down.
"YOU LIKE THE JONAS BROTHERS?! They = so ghey."
"OMG a fellow JoBros Fan? Join my facebook group!!!!!!!"
"Who is teh Jonas Brothers?"

Lulz, in a change of pace, my iTunes shuffle turned Big Damn Buildings by Videos For Pictures (Jay) on. It's ironic because he hates the Jonas Brothers. And now the song is Bigcitydreams by Nevershoutnever! 

Tomorrow is Rosh Hashanah, so thanks to the practicing jews in my school I have off. I plan on sleeping in, eating brunch, then playing frisbee with friends and then babysitting? Wait, I'm gonna go--no new messages so I don't if I'm babysitting yet. But I'm excited for the sleeping in part and the no homework part. The frisbee part even more so.

Speaking of Jay, he just told me that Radiohead was the for realz inventors of Trock. See song : Up On The Ladder. The first two lines? Thom Yorke is a genius. 

The point of this blog was nothing. 
I think that Kevin Jonas is hot.

Hi, My name is Emily...




Listening to: You All Believe by Danger: Radio

September 26, 2008

Oh Really?!

I wish that I had a clippy to lead me through life. As much as I hate him for being annoying whilst typing papers and stuff, he gives some damn good advice.

For God knows what reason, I've begun to think that my boyfriend is just a friend and a friend is more then that. But for some reason I'm still using the "I have a boyfriend" defense in conversation. It's like, "Honestly, mind. Can't you just make a decision?" 
The football game tonight was amazing. I sat next to "friend" and we talked the entire night. Though, I must admit it was a really weird conversation, it was amazing. It was the something that I've been looking for in my real boyfriend, but UGH. Things just aren't easy. They are fo SHO not gonna get any easier, either. I just popped my ears.
I don't think I'm ready yet. 
Not ready for anything.


Hi, My name is Emily.
Currently listening to: Rumored Nights by the Academy Is...

September 23, 2008

Paranoia, Everybody's coming to get me!


I think it's really funny how when I try someone new, that I already know about, it mostly comes out really good. I was actually tooling around on iMovie today, recording some really rudimentary stuff. Then when I decided to add some vocals to a song, it sounded DAMN good. So I think I might record a cover of the song this blog is entitled from a quote after. Well, if it's not too cliche. I know a BUNCH of people have posted music videos/covers to this song, so I don't know, It depends. 

New Phrases for Daily Use:
-For Realioz?
-What What Wiggity What Now?

The situation with the boyfriend right now has got me so confused. He acts like I'm just a friend so I don't know if he still actually likes me. I have 0000 idea what's going on right now, but I'm sure I'll figure it out. I only see him in lunch so it's not like I see him all the time. I mean I can't really base a relationship off of 27 minutes, 2/3 of it are spent eating. Speaking of school, it's odd that tomorrow's back to school night, because I feel like I've already been in school for AGES. Band either makes the fall go really fast or really slow, and it's going kind of slow right now. I wish I could just sit at home and sleep for ages and talk to my e-bff's. Alas, I still need to attend school so I can learn how to:
-Speak French
-Give CPR and other emergency care
-Do advanced math...(really, school?!)
-Sing/Play Baritone

I guess if I'm learning how to speak french that means I can make my transition over to the UK easier. Who knows? Transitioning over to the UK sounds like a really good idea. I really want to go to the UK for college/university/whatever they call it over there. I need to do more research for college options over there, but I know that the UK sounds like a good place for me to go to school, post high school. I imagine that I'll let Ben stay in my dorm for a few nights if need be. Megalulz, already planning 2 years into the future. 

Also, while we're on the UK, I'm planning Charlie's package. For all those who don't know, I'm sending him a "mystery package" and he's sending me a "mystery package." The reason that mystery package is in quotations is because we already kinda know what's going to be in each of our packages. But still, I'm excited because I'm planning a few surprises. All you can expect from me is a mix CD, some pictures (maybe baby), and a letter. Everything else is a secret :]. I'm soooooo pumped!

Well, I feel like I've fully poured out my heart for now.
Hi, My name is Emily.



Currently Listening to: If you can figure out this song, then I'll give you a link to a secret video.

September 21, 2008

I made the wrong decision.

I thought I knew what I wanted. Ends up I didn't and now I'm between a rock and a hard place.
Forgive me, Father, for I have sinned.
I'm Not Even Catholic.



Listening To: Nothing Better by the Postal Service.

September 18, 2008

I've Stopped Thinking...

Sometimes I just let things impact me. Dumb things, stupid things, insane things. They impact me and I just want to cry. Today I came home from school early because I was sick and I spent all afternoon watching Doctor Who and waiting until I fall asleep. I never fell asleep because Doctor Who was so dramatic. Watching Christopher Eccleston regenerate into David Tennant made me really sad. Ben & Charlie have already heard about this.

Life is feeling kinda lonely right now.
It's not what I thought it would be.
Oh well.


Hi. My Name Is Emily.







Currently listening to: California by Phantom Planet 

September 14, 2008

So much changes and yet I don't know how I got here...

A few weeks ago I was complaining about how I was never ever gonna be in a relationship and no one likes me. And last night I find myself in a relationship with a cute boy. 
DID I JINX MYSELF OR SUMMAT?
That would be a nice jinx if I did. Have I ever said to anyone that I actually wish on my eyelashes, because I do. And most times I wish for superficial things, but I guess maybe wishing on my eyelashes and at 11:11 has been working. Because this year has basically been looking up majorly. I'm so excited. But at the same time, I'm kinda scared of it. If I remember correctly, I sucked at relationships and nothing really worked out. But maybe it was because I was in middle school and had 0000 idea of what I was doing. So maybe I'm smarter and I can take things seriously. 
So yeah, I haz a boyfriend. He's a cutie. I think I'm his first girlfriend so things'll get interesting. I fell asleep on a couch last night and our friend Connor took a picture of me and sent it to the BF with the caption, "The Morning After." Of course, I was curled up into the fetal position and sleeping facing the couch. I megalulz'd when I found out. Later on when I had woken up, the BF sat down with me and I put my head on his lap and life just felt right.
Everything. Feels. Right. 
I'm so excited for life right now.


Hi, My name is Emily.






Listening to: Don't Stop by Girl Talk

September 11, 2008

Tell all the english boys you meet...

I'm kinda screwed over right now...in a situation that I never thought that I would be in, really. It's been two years since anyone's been interested in me and I've been at least semi interested in them. And now, everything is kinda just...blowing out of control. A boy likes me, and I think I like him. I like a boy and I think he likes me. The two situations just makes everything suck so bad. Like, I don't think things could work out at all.

I.
Don't.
Want. 
To.
Be.
In.
This.
Position.

Hi. My name is Emily.


Listening To: Jude Law and a Semester Abroad by Brand New

September 2, 2008

Ba Ba Ba Ba Ba Ba Ba Ba Ba...

How is it that on the first day of school I'm already drenched in awkward sauce? I got yelled at about 2 times by the jerk in my homeroom, and subsequently did not care. French I was meh. Mr. Weiss is awesome sauce, and very coolio. I'm excited for it, because it's a small class and even though I'm not really friend with anyone in the class, I can make the best of it. And plus, some friends of friends are in the class so I can just chill with them right? Gym, not to excited, but Becca and Shannon are in the same general gym area. It's so weird to be enemies with someone for so long, and then just one day last year, you're friends again. At least I have someone to talk to and I'm okay with that. Math is a meh area for me. Mr. Jackson is super cool and made us decode lolspeak today. That was cool, but then I gave up most of my dignity and sang 7 Things by Miley Cyrus, but he gave me some starbursts so it was pretty cool. The class has a few good people in it, but nothing great. Chorus = Crazy! I said hi to Bobnak and she ran up and gave me a hug, and I'm the only one who she hugged so favorite maybe?! I still kinda don't like chorus, but I'll deal. Band tomorrow isn't exactly my favorite class. The freshman flutes are the reason I won't be happy, but since I'm in brass for now, I'll be okay. I think I'm switching full time to a brass, so I'll be semi-rid of them for now. 

A year ago I made this blog post on my xanga. I was such a youngin'.
This year is looking up.

Hi. My name is Emily.







listening to: Thrash Unreal by Against Me!